Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rick Smith

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (145 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Daniel Flores

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I reached out to Janet and she was able to help me with my sisters insurance. She was patient and answered all my questions"

Mary Harrell

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moving is a hassle in it self and having to transferring my insurance to another state with no knowledge or experience was even worse. I was contacted by Janet and she helped through the entire process. It took longer than I expected but, Janet made the transition smooth and easy. She was always available even when she she busy, always positive, gave constant updates without asking, answered questions in detail, and went out of her way to help me during when unseen circumstances occurred for me. I appreciate you Janet for all of your help."

Dr. Norjuan Austin

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emmy and the team at Rick Smith-State Farm Insurance are knowledgeable, courteous, and genuinely interested in the client's needs. Instead of "cold-upselling," Emmy provides the most relevant information with regard to your specific property, vehicle, or misc coverage. Mr. Smith has put together a strong and efficient team that are a pleasure. You can trust them them! They will do all they reasonably can to earn your business!"

Oralia Carrasco

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emilia Peralta has helped me with my insurance car and home she is a very nice and positive person. has very nice attitude she is a wonderful person 😊"

Chase Rice

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Put in one word, Fantastic! Emmy did an amazing job explaining everything and getting me started with my new policy. Highly recommend them."

Elizabeth Robison

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was shopping around for Vehicle insurance and I got a call from Emmy at State Farm out of Rick Smith’s office and she was outstanding! I had been on the phone multiple times earlier in the day and the people were rude I told him what my budget was and what I was looking for and I basically got turned away or told we can’t do that for you but not Emmy, Emmy asked me my budget and asked me what I was looking for in coverage and did not stop until we got to where I needed to be she made the most impact on my car insurance shopping And she was absolutely incredible and worked with me on my budget and worked with me on what I was looking for to ensure that I was safe while I was driving my vehicle. Emmy was super friendly very upbeat and went above and beyond for me and made my overall experience with state farm a memorable one and I can’t say enough good things about her and her dedication and generosity toward me even though I was shopping for insurance. I have found my new home for car insurance! Thank you a million Emmy!"

Keith Wilson

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was with Progressive for 20 years. The idea of switching was daunting but the savings and the service made it impossible to Not! Elizabeth made it all manageable!"

Sheila Fernandez

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good afternoon I real like talk her customers she really sweet person.She have good spriit.she stay on phone with me to have everythings wrigth.I appreciate her keep up the good work.Sheila F"

Gina Berkshier

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called re payment and Callie was instantly able to help me. She even offered a better method of payment so I took her suggestion and switched to auto draft straight from my checking account. Thank you, Callie!!! 🙂"

Viva_LaFancy_

October 14, 2022

1  out of  5
"I truly hate to write this review. I pride myself in shining positive light in any situation. But when it comes to warning others from experiencing a terrible experience like the nightmare that occurred at Rick Smith’s State Farm office I feel it’s grave. I had a issue with my State Farm policy where it was some kind of mistake on state farms end that required immediate attention, so going into a local office was necessary. From the time I stepped foot in the doors and asked to make an appointment with Rick Smith, I was given the run around for 20mins. Finally I was told that I would get a call on Monday morning to get me scheduled for an appointment after they are able to check his availability. Later that day I was contacted by the office manager Cali/Kali she was extremely rude the entire call. I just assumed something else was bothering her and I simply didn’t want to add additional issues so I provided her in detail with the information she demanded. Kali/Cali’s customer service was the worse by far that I have experienced in a very long time. After completely answering every question she had, I asked will I still be getting a call on Monday to get on the schedule. She rudely responded yes. I do understand that there is a process and people must do their job but if you aren’t willing to listen to a customers response to a question you asked and offer assistance then you should truly reconsider your purpose in that position. Monday came and went and no call then Tuesday and Wednesday went by. Still optimistic and understanding that they may have been very busy, I followed up on Thursday asking if there was any update. There was a new lady who I spoke with. She stated there was absolutely no notes or info about my crisis. She was even worried that I had the wrong office until I mentioned Cali/Kali by name. She apologized and told me that there were no steps taken to get me scheduled with Rick Smith as of yet. She then put me on hold to get Cali/Kali to assist me since she didn’t leave any notes and then told me that Cali/Kali the office manager would follow up with me by phone. Now it’s been two weeks and thanks for nothing Kali, you truly should be ashamed of yourself. I love being a state farm policy holder but if this was my first experience with them I would never do business with the company. I truly only had one lady out of the three I spoke with at this office speak to me with respect, patience, understanding for the unfortunate situation that was not my fault but an error on their end. The entire office staff needs to be replaced since from my knowledge from said office staff Rick Smith rarely is in the office. But how would I know they never assisted me, or followed back up pointing me in the right direction. I recommend taking your State Farm needs else where. I will not be returning To the owners response: Excellent customer service was the least you could have provided for any customer. A review now encourages action, with a follow up? That’s very embarrassing for any company. Thanks anyways, the situation was properly handled at a different office right down the street from you Tim Gibbs staff went above and beyond. Thanks, and you and your team have a great weekend."

LaBresha Collins

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr Rick & Ms Teresa are so awesome, they made me feel better about my situation and went above a beyond to satisfy me. They made everything so much better they are the go to’s and I would recommend anyone to speak directly with them. They actually sat a took their time and explained things with me aside from having other obligations. They perfect"

Aubree Domond

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emillia was very helpful she was patient with me helped me get our auto policy to a price and coverage amount I was comfortable with and also explained other policies to me. She gave me all the info I needed and had an answer for everyone of my questions. Honestly the best experience I’ve had obtaining insurance."

Tammye Berry

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good quality services. I would recommend them to a friend."

Martha Kervin

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elizabeth is great! She makes sure that you get the most for your money!"

Deysi Herrera

September 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Exceptional customer service! EMILIA PERALTA"

Monica Hill

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really like this location everyone is friendly! Marisa does a outstanding job taking care of her customers! It's the place to get your insurance! 😊"

Amanda Harper

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"It is hard to find exceptional customer service these days. Elizabeth was great, she was very thorough and answered all of questions."

Christina Ronquillo

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Exceptional customer service! Our representative was Emmy, she was very informative and made the process easy. She answered all of my questions and left me with no doubts or hesitations. I would definitely recommend State Farm to friends and family."

Shay C.

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janet was very efficient and professional. She was very detailed and friendly. Give her a raise today!"

tarron richardson

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!"

Debbie Scoggin

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elizabeth was absolutely great! She helped me through the whole process!And now I’m deleting all the emails from other companies. Just wanted to let you know that she was very patient and helpful. I had other hits but her helpfulness made me feel better"

Neiman Hawkins

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency was simply phenomenal I saved money and had a great experience. TANYANNA was great and she was able to get the best price for me and all my needs! Elizabeth was amazing. She delivered service within the hour of my request and she met all my needs and more! I really love this group of people! ❤️❤️❤️❤️"

Teresa Perez

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Teresa Hedgecoke goes above & beyond on her service. She makes you feel like you have known her you entire life with her friendly & caring personality."

Dan Perez

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"This State Farm agency has the best staff, especially Teresa Hedgecoke she Rocks! She is very knowledgeable about all your insurance needs and is so friendly & always explains everything about insurance to you."

misael salguero

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I walked in today at (Rick smith - State Farm insurance) everyone was so nice and welcoming. Elizabeth helped me get set up with the best deal she could. Amazing staff and full of knowledge! Keep up the great work."